Planning Commission


  • Agendas
  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
  • City Hall Auditorium
    250 N 5th Street
    Grand Junction, CO 81501
  • The Commission also holds workshops as needed


  • Andrew Teske, Chair
    Term Expires: October 2025
  • Kenneth Scissors, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: October 2025
  • Shanon Secrest
    Term Expires: October 2025
  • Keith Ehlers
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • George Gatseos
    Term Expires: October 2022
  • Melanie Duyvejonck
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • Sandra Weckerly
    Term Expires: October 2022
  • Kim Herek, 1st Alternate
    Term Expires: October 2025
  • Jimmie Phillips, 2nd Alternate
    Term Expires: October 2025

The seven members of the Commission and two alternates are appointed by City Council and serve four-year terms which expire in October. Members must be City residents.


The Planning Commission makes decisions on certain planning and zoning-related issues and makes recommendations to the City Council on similar matters. 


Participate in the City of Grand Junction government online at GJSpeaks. City of Grand Junction's Planning Commission public hearings are available at where community members can review the materials for issues at upcoming meetings, leave public comments that are reviewed by planning commissioners, and join the meeting remotely and provide input during the meeting.