• Planning Commission


    The Grand Junction Planning Commission meets at 6:00 PM on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month in the City Auditorium located in the City Hall Building at 250 North 5th Street.

    The Grand Junction Planning Commission is composed of seven members and two alternates with each member serving a four-year term. The Planning Commission hears and considers changes in the City's Comprehensive Plan, makes final decisions and recommendations to City Council on planning and zoning related issues such as subdivisions and rezones.


    Any person interested in serving on the Planning Commission must reside within the city limits. Please submit your letter of interest and resume to the City Council, c/o City Clerk, 250 North 5th Street, Grand Junction, Colorado 81501.  For further information about vacancies, please call (970) 244-1509.

    Planning Commission email     


     *Christian Reece - Chairman    term expiration 10/17
       Bill Wade - Vice Chairman
     term expiration 10/16
     *Jon Buschhorn  term expiration 10/16
       Kathy Deppe  term expiration 10/17
     *Steve Tolle        term expiration 10/18
     *Ebe Eslami
     term expiration 10/17
      Keith Ehlers  term expiration 10/16
      Dr. George Gatseos, 1st Alternate

     term expiration 10/18

      Aaron Miller, 2nd Alternate term expiration 10/18

    *Term limited at end of current term

  •  Horizontal Line Break

    Need more information?


    If you have questions or need more information, call the Community Development Division at (970) 244-1430. 

     Horizontal Line Break